ALA 2014 Las Vegas!

photo(4)I can’t get that Jimmy Buffet song outta my head, and that seems like a harsh punishment for walking past Margaritaville to the CVS for some yogurt and bottled water….

Yep, there I was with my vendor tote bag and my “fit over” sunglasses, rubbing elbows with all the glitzy people who came to Las Vegas for a really different experience!

photo(3)

But ALA has always been a great place to run into former colleagues and catch up.  (These guys had never heard of the Library of Congress…my dinner pal was astonished but hey, they were centuries too early, no?)

About Karrie Peterson

Head, Liaison, Instruction & Reference Services
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

